Select Page

STUDENT SERVICES

We hope that this message finds you and your family safe. Please know that the counselors in your child’s high school are here to assist and support students during this challenging time.

Feel free to contact your child’s counselor, and/or school psychologist should your child need assistance. Counselors will return messages via the contact information you have provided in PowerSchool within 24 hours when Remote Learning is in session.

ARTHUR R. SYPEK CENTER, STEM ACADEMY & ACADEMY OF CULINARY ARTS

  • Mr. Lance Simek, Social Worker: Phone: 609-737-9785 x4140 Email: LSimek@mcts.edu
  • Ms. Jennifer Hardwick, Secretary II: Phone: 609-737-9785 x4105 Email: JHardwick@mcts.edu
  • Mrs. Catherine Kloss, Nationally Certified School Psychologist: Phone: 609-477-0829 Email: CKloss@mcts.edu.

ASSUNPINK CENTER & HEALTH SCIENCE ACADEMY

  • Ms. Megan Ferdetta, School Counselor: Phone: 609-586-5144 x2140 Email: MFerdetta@mcts.edu
  • Mrs. Barbara Venanzi, Secretary I: Phone: 609-586-5144 x2135 Email: BVenanzi@mcts.edu
  • Mrs. Catherine Kloss, Nationally Certified School Psychologist: Phone: 609-477-0829 Email: CKloss@mcts.edu.

CAREER PREP

  • Ms. Laura Wurtzel, Secretary I: Phone: 609-586-5144 x2133 Email: LWurtzel@mcts.edu

ADULT EVENING

  • Mr. Alan Munford, Interim Principal: Phone: 609-586-5144 x2011 Email: AMunford@mcts.edu
  • Ms. Jennifer Terepka, Secretary I: Phone: 609-586-5146 Email: JTerepka@mcts.edu


RESOURCES

Text HELLO to 741741 to connect with a crisis counselor 24 hours a day, 7 days per week.

1-855-654-6735. Need someone to talk to? We are here to help. Specialists are available for confidential telephone counseling and support 24 hours a day, 7 day per week. 

  • Perform Care

To access CSOC Perform Care and Mobile Response services please call at 1-877-652-7624 for set up individual or family counseling.

NJ Mental Health Cares, the state’s behavioral health information and referral service, will now also offer help to people dealing with anxiety and worry related to the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak. New Jerseyans can call 1-866-202-HELP (4357) for free, confidential support from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. seven days a week.

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the New Jersey Department of Health offer good advice on how to deal with heightened emotions. Here is Guidance for parents and families with resources for students who are struggling to cope with anxiety and stress as a result of COVID-19.  If you or someone you care about are feeling overwhelmed with emotions call the SAMSHA disaster Distress helpline. 1-800-985-5990 or text TalkWithUs to 66746.

  • Mercer County Crisis Intervention/Suicide Hotline: 609-896-2121
  • Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender National Hotline: 888-843-4564
  • The National Alliance on Mental Illness: 800-950-6264
  • National Suicide Prevention Hotline: 1-800-273-TALK (8255)
  • To report a case of child abuse: please call 1-877-652-2873