Mercer County

Mercer County

Where your future
is in your hands.

PowerSchool

Tuition & Fees

Program In-County Out-Of-County Out-Of-State
Certified Homemaker-Home Health Aide $813 $813 ---
Practical Nurse (Full-time/1 year OR Part-time/2 years) $9,542 $12,400 $19,084
Practical Nurse (96-hours/Refresher course) $1,500 $1,950 $3,000
Massage Therapy $4,360 $5,668 $8,720
EKG (36-hours/Part-time course) $800 $1,040 $1,600
Venipuncture (36-hours/Part-time course) $800 $1,040 $1,600
Pre-Test Fee $50 $50 $50
Re-Test Fee $30 $30 $30

 

Program Costs CHHA EKG LPN Refresher Massage Therapy Phlebotomy Practical Nurse
Student Capacity 20 10 10 10 10 30
Student Activity Fee (non-refundable) $100   $100 $350 --- $350
Criminal Background Investigation & Urine Drug Screen $120 $120 $78 $120 $120 $120
CPR - Cardio Pulmonary Resuscitation (Healthcare Provider through American Heart Association or American Red Cross) $65 $65 $65 $65 $65 $65
Books (approximate cost) $43.75 $210 $300 $350 $160 $775
Uniforms (approximate cost) $100 --- --- $200 --- $250
Graduation (approximate cost) --- --- --- $100 --- $100
Board of Nursing (licensing and licensure examination fee) - fees depend on years of lapsed license --- --- $250 $100 --- $450
Criminal Background Investigation - before start of program through Adam Safeguard (cost increases if applicant has lived in other states) --- --- --- --- --- $78
State and/or National Licensure or Certification $65 --- --- $225 --- ---

 

Watch Now !

  

HIB Contacts

To report an incident of Harrassment, Intimidation and Bullying (HIB), please contact a specialist below.

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator

Anne Benoit

ABenoit@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144, Ext. 2146

 

Back-Up Coordinator

David Lugo

DLugo@mcts.edu or 609-737-9785, Ext. 4012

 

District Specialist

Dana HiceDePugh

DHicedepugh@mcts.edu or 609-570-3400

 

Adult Evening School Specialist

Mary Smith-Jones

MSmith-Jones@mcts.edu or 609-586-5146

 

Assunpink Center Specialist

Megan Ferdetta

MFerdetta@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144, Ext. 2140

 

Health Careers Center Specialist

Sharon Nemeth

SNemeth@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144

Kelly Pike

KPike@mcts.edu or 609-587-7640

 

STEM Academy/Career Prep Specialist

Marcie Tandy

MTandy@mcts.edu or 609-570-3406

 

Sypek Center Specialist

Lance Simek

LSimek@mcts.edu or 609-737-9785, Ext. 4140

Accredited by Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools Commissions on Elementary and Secondary Schools