Mercer County

Mercer County

Where your future
is in your hands.

PowerSchool

Health Careers Center

Healthcare is one of the fastest growing career areas in New Jersey.

 

Click above to play the video.

 

The Health Careers Center has more than 40 clinical affiliations that provide students with hands-on clinical experiences in their program area. Each program of study leads to New Jersey state licensing and/or certification in that particular field through state or national licensing or certifying examinations.

Students at the Health Careers Center also enjoy access to the BOOST (Building on One’s Skills/Test-Taking) Program, which provides individualized or small group assistance in academic or skill areas related to the course of study. The BOOST program offers specialized instruction remediation. 

All programs are accredited by the New Jersey Department of Education.  The Health Careers Center is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education and the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools.

Watch Now !

  

HIB Contacts

To report an incident of Harrassment, Intimidation and Bullying (HIB), please contact a specialist below.

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator

Anne Benoit

ABenoit@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144, Ext. 2146

 

Back-Up Coordinator

David Lugo

DLugo@mcts.edu or 609-737-9785, Ext. 4012

 

District Specialist

Dana HiceDePugh

DHicedepugh@mcts.edu or 609-570-3400

 

Adult Evening School Specialist

Mary Smith-Jones

MSmith-Jones@mcts.edu or 609-586-5146

 

Assunpink Center Specialist

Megan Ferdetta

MFerdetta@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144, Ext. 2140

 

Health Careers Center Specialist

Sharon Nemeth

SNemeth@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144

Kelly Pike

KPike@mcts.edu or 609-587-7640

 

STEM Academy/Career Prep Specialist

Marcie Tandy

MTandy@mcts.edu or 609-570-3406

 

Sypek Center Specialist

Lance Simek

LSimek@mcts.edu or 609-737-9785, Ext. 4140

Accredited by Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools Commissions on Elementary and Secondary Schools