Mercer County

Mercer County

Where your future
is in your hands.

PowerSchool

Board of Education

The Board of Education of the Vocational Schools in the County of Mercer is comprised of six members. Five of the board members are appointed by the County Executive and approved by the Board of Chosen Freeholders. The County Superintendent of Schools serves as the sixth member of the Board of Education.

 

Board meetings are held at 5:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday of every month in the Board Meeting Room located at the Assunpink Center, 1085 Old Trenton Road, Trenton, New Jersey, unless notified otherwise.

 

Board of Education of the Vocational Schools in the County of Mercer

  • Albert "Bill" Pitman, President

  • Yolanda Stinger, Vice President
  • Judith Iszard, Board Member 
  • Tennille McCoy, Board Member
  • John "Jack" Zoller, Board Member
  • Yasmin Hernandez-Manno, Executive County Superintendent

Watch Now !

  

HIB Contacts

To report an incident of Harrassment, Intimidation and Bullying (HIB), please contact a specialist below.

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator

Anne Benoit

ABenoit@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144, Ext. 2146

 

Back-Up Coordinator

David Lugo

DLugo@mcts.edu or 609-737-9785, Ext. 4012

 

District Specialist

Dana HiceDePugh

DHicedepugh@mcts.edu or 609-570-3400

 

Adult Evening School Specialist

Mary Smith-Jones

MSmith-Jones@mcts.edu or 609-586-5146

 

Assunpink Center Specialist

Megan Ferdetta

MFerdetta@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144, Ext. 2140

 

Health Careers Center Specialist

Sharon Nemeth

SNemeth@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144

Kelly Pike

KPike@mcts.edu or 609-587-7640

 

STEM Academy/Career Prep Specialist

Marcie Tandy

MTandy@mcts.edu or 609-570-3406

 

Sypek Center Specialist

Lance Simek

LSimek@mcts.edu or 609-737-9785, Ext. 4140

Accredited by Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools Commissions on Elementary and Secondary Schools